Argos distinguishes user licensing based on the Unlicensed users group, a built-in, non-deletable user group. The Unlicensed users group help you manage your licenses, and gives you a home for people who are present in your Argos database that you don't wish to track or access Argos Manager.
Users in the Unlicensed group do not count against your total license count, and activity from these users is not recorded to a project in the Argos database.
The Unlicensed group is designed for the following scenarios:
- A user has left the company, but their print activity should be stored for archival purposes. The license may be reused by a new employee.
- Users who do not produce billable print jobs or access Argos Manager and should not use up a license. This will allow them to access walkup copiers and print through the same print servers as billable users, but will keep their activity from being tracked or assigned to a license.
Once a user is added to the Unlicensed group, they will no longer be tracked by Argos and will not show up in Argos reports. To start tracking them again, and to assign a license to them, simply drag them back into an interactively tracked User Group.